Leadership



Our leadership consists of our Senior Leadership Team, Elders, ministry staff and volunteers. Paul says in Romans 12: "Just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we who are many form one body, and each member belongs to all the others." Each member of our church body is important, from our Lead Pastor to our willing and kind-hearted volunteers to the small children who praise Jesus each week here.


JOIN OUR TEAM
Staff3

Pastor Craig Rees

Lead Pastor


Pastor Craig Rees is the Lead Pastor of Central Wesleyan Church. Before moving to Holland, Craig served as the Lead Pastor of South Tampa Fellowship, a multisite church in Tampa, Florida (2008-14). Common to both the Holland and Tampa churches is a passion for the Gospel and a commitment to missional generosity. Before moving to the USA, he served as Senior Pastor of the International Baptist Church of Hamburg, Germany (2001-2007). He has been extremely active in the mission field, speaking at international missions conferences as well as leading hundreds of people on weeks-long mission trips.

Born in Bridgend, Wales, Craig holds a Diploma in Evangelism, Bachelor of Arts in Theology (with Honors) and a Master of Theology Degree from the London School of Theology, formerly London Bible College. He has been married to his wife Wibke (vib´kä) for over two decades. They have six children: Allysa, Alec, Jonas, Jordan, Anmerose and Jayden.

VISIT Craig Rees Site

crees@centralwesleyan.org

Pastor Mike McKay

Executive Pastor


Mike McKay is the Executive Pastor of Ministries at Central. Shortly after Mike and his family began attending Central in 1996, he became the Facilities Director. As Facilities Director, Mike served as the staff liaison for the construction of the Worship Center in 2001.

Prior to working at Central, Mike spent 17 years working for Weyerhaeuser Company, living in Seattle, Charlottesville, VA, and Taylor, MI. His last role was as the General Manager of Shemin Nurseries, a wholesale nursery business.

Mike has a BS in Agricultural Engineering, and is a passionate SPARTAN! Mike was ordained in the Wesleyan Church in 2013. His passion is building teams, and reaching the world that Jesus loves, especially those who have yet to know his love and redemption.

Mike met his wife, Anne, in Virginia and they were married in 1989. Anne is a Nurse Practioner at Holland Hospital. They have three young adult children - Ian, Abbie and Kiernan. In his spare time, he can be found year-round on his road bike (bicycle!) or outdoors.

Hint: If you've ever got a spare hour, you should ask Pastor Mike about building ice rinks ... he's built one every year for the last 11 years!

mmkay@centralwesleyan.org
Staff3
Staff3

Pastor Lynn Bruce

Pastor of Operations


Pastor Lynn Bruce is the Executive Pastor of Operations at Central Wesleyan Church. On staff since 1991 he has worn many hats while serving at Central. Prior to being called to serve at Central Wesleyan, Pastor Lynn was lead Pastor at the Hartford City Wesleyan Church in Indiana. He also served as Executive Director of the International Wesleyan Youth Conventions for the Wesleyan Church for many years and was the District Youth Pastor in the Indiana North District of the Wesleyan Church. Those experiences along with his Masters of Divinity from Asbury Theological Seminary and Masters in Business Administration from Grand Valley State University give him a unique gift of blending the pastors heart for preaching and teaching with Jesus' command to live and serve generously. Sharing his love to preach and teach has given him great joy to serve churches not only in the US but around the world. He has served on many District Boards with the Wesleyan Church and continues to be highly involved in the West Michigan District. Lynn has been married to his wife Cheryl for over 40 years. They have three married sons Brandon (Jennifer), Brock (Denise), and Brad (Julie) and have seven amazing grandchildren.

lbruce@centralwesleyan.org

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Staff2

DWAYNE DREYER

FACILITIES DIRECTOR
ddreyer@centralwesleyan.org
Staff3

Kim Fowler

Creative Arts Director
kfolwer@centralwesleyan.org
Staff5

Molly Latchaw

Missions Pastor
mlatchaw@centralwesleyan.org
Staff2

NATE MARIALKE

WORSHIP ARTS PASTOR
nmarialke@centralwesleyan.org
Staff2

Steve Norman

Teaching Pastor
snorman@centralwesleyan.org
Staff2

Steve Spitters

Student Pastor
sspitters@centralwesleyan.org
Staff7

Travis Rea

Discipleship Pastor
trea@centralwesleyan.org

ELDERS



  • Young_Lance

    Sue Auchtung

    Young_Lance

    Larry Erlandson

    Young_Lance

    John Faber

  • Young_Lance

    Phil McDonald

    Young_Lance

    Don Morren

    Young_Lance

    Robb Veltema

  • Young_Lance

    Kelly Weener

    Young_Lance

    Don Wilkinson

STAFF



Alec

Alec Rees

Music and Production Coordinator
arees@centralwesleyan.org
Anne

Anne Chanski

SPIRITUAL FORMATION OPERATIONS DIRECTOR
achanski@centralwesleyan.org
Becky

Becky Tilton

BUSINESS OFFICE ASSISTANT
btilton@centralwesleyan.org
Bette

Bette Johnson

SENIOR ADULTS ASSISTANT
bjohnson@centralwesleyan.org
Bre

Bre Harris

WORSHIP LEADER
bharris@centralwesleyan.org
Brea

Brea Heneveld

MIDDLE SCHOOL COORDINATOR
bheneveld@centralwesleyan.org
Brenda

Brenda Midema

BUSINESS OFFICE ASSISTANT
bmidema@centralwesleyan.org
Brook

Brook Olson

Student Worship Leader
bolson@centralwesleyan.org
Caleb

Caleb Maxon

Care Resident
cmaxon@centralwesleyan.org
Cristina

Cristina Llanos

CUSTODIAL SUPERVISOR
cllanos@centralwesleyan.org
Dan

Dan Valentine

AVL Specialist
dvalentine@centralwesleyan.org
Dawn

Dawn Heneveld

GUEST SERVICES COORDINATOR
dheneveld@centralwesleyan.org
Deb

Deb Hogenmiller

FACILITIES
Debbie

Debbie Heiser

SPECIAL NEEDS COORDINATOR
dheiser@centralwesleyan.org
Elise

Elise Zuber

COMMUNITY CARE COORDINATOR/THE LANDING COORDINATOR
ezuber@centralwesleyan.org
Ethan

Ethan Lampe

DIRECTOR OF ELEMENTARY MINISTRY
elampe@centralwesleyan.org
Hannah

Hannah Lampe

WORSHIP LEADER
hlampe@centralwesleyan.org
Jaimie

Jaimie Cowen

STUDENT MINISTRY ASSISTANT
jcowen@centralwesleyan.org
Jen

Jen Vera

CELEBRATE RECOVERY ADMIN
jvera@centralwesleyan.org
Jennifer

Jennifer Stohler

COMMUNITY CARE ADMINISTRATOR
jstohler@centralwesleyan.org
Jessica

Jessica Berens

DIGITAL MARKETING MANAGER
jberens@centralwesleyan.org
Josiah

Josiah Barber

AUDIO ENGINEER
jbarber@centralwesleyan.org
Karen

Karen Alderink

WORSHIP ARTS ASSISTANT
kalderink@centralwesleyan.org
Kathlyn

Kathlyn Miller

Creative Arts Project Manager
kmiller@centralwesleyan.org
Kristi

Kristi VanDyk

PRESCHOOL COORDINATOR
kvandyk@centralwesleyan.org
Kurt

Kurt Bouwman

FACILITIES
Larry

Larry Johnson

SENIOR ADULTS PASTOR
ljohnson@centralwesleyan.org
Laura

Laura Ebbers

ASSISTANT TO THE EXECUTIVE PASTOR
lebbers@centralwesleyan.org
Laurie

Laurie Adams

ASSIMILATION AND GROWTH COORDINATOR
ladams@centralwesleyan.org
Lesa

Lesa Batema

Large Group Coordinator
lbatema@centralwesleyan.org
Lisa

Lisa Speelman

GATHERING GROUNDS COORDINATOR
lspeelman@centralwesleyan.org
Lisa

Lisa Wilkinson

COMMUNITY GROUPS COORDINATOR
lwilkinson@centralwesleyan.org
Marcus

Marcus Lade

Facilities & Spiritual Formation Intern
mlade@centralwesleyan.org
Nick

Nick Wolters

MIDDLE SCHOOL PASTOR
nwolters@centralwesleyan.org
Nikki

Nikki Fleming

ASSISTANT TO THE LEAD PASTOR
nfleming@centralwesleyan.org
Patty

Patty Jones

Kids Hope Director
pjones@centralwesleyan.org
Paul

Paul VanDyk

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR
pvd@centralwesleyan.org
Sandee

Sandee Reddy

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
sreddy@centralwesleyan.org
Spencer

Spencer Olson

HIGH SCHOOL PASTOR
solson@centralwesleyan.org
Steve

Steve Todd

Playland Coordinator
stodd@centralwesleyan.org
Steve

Steve Whitney

Facilities Assistant
swhitney@centralwesleyan.org
Tracy

Tracy Dykstra

LOCAL MISSIONS ASSISTANT
tdykstra@centralwesleyan.org
Tyler

Tyler Berens

NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR
tberens@centralwesleyan.org
Vickie

Vickie Overway

FACILITIES
Wibke

Wibke Rees

CELEBRATE RECOVERY COORDINATOR
wrees@centralwesleyan.org
Xiamary

Xiamary Moreno

SPIRITUAL FORMATION RESIDENT
xmoreno@centralwesleyan.org
CONTACT US

Stay in touch

Sign Up To Recieve the eWeekly